Hall of Fame

The Skate Canada: Alberta-NWT/Nunavut Hall of Fame was created in 2019 to honor the achievements of Professionals, Officials, Athletes and Builders.

2020 Inductees

Sheena Meurin, Official
Michael Jiranek, Professional, Coach

To honor Michael Jiranek, please watch the videos of congratulations from Kurt Browning:
Kurt Browning – Congratulations Video Part 1
Kurt Browning – Congratulations Video Part 2

2019 Inductees

Kurt Browning, Athlete
Jan Ullmark, Professional, Coach
Barbara Graham, Builder (posthumous)
Dennis McFarlane, Official (posthumous)

Nomination Process

Nominations are accepted for the following categories: Athlete, Professional, Builder and Official.

Section Hall of Fame Eligibility Criteria

Overview of Information Requested to Complete Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Due to the pandemic, the Hall of Fame will not be presented in 2021.